Close this search box.


what certifications do OE products have?

In order to meet product safety standards for North America, electrical products such as those sold by OE Electrics must be tested by an OSHA recognized NRTL.

OSHA = Occupations Safety and Health Administration

NRTL = Nationally Recognized Testing Laboratory

NRTLs are independent laboratories that test and certify products to ensure they meet pre-determined safety standards before they can be sold in North America. There are several NRTLs available to test electrical safety of products, but the two most common are UL and ETL (Intertek). All NRTLs test to the same standards, so there is no difference between products that are tested by UL versus ETL.

All OE products sold in the United States and Canada are ETL listed, meaning they have been tested by Intertek and have passed the stringent standards for electrical product safety. Although not part of the testing for the ETL safety mark, the FCC requires a mandatory EMC standard for imports to the USA. FCC47CFRPT15SPTB covers both conducted and radiated emissions. OE “TUF” USB chargers have this required FCC certification.

OE’s ARC-H LD wireless charger has the required FCC certification for distance wireless charging. The FCC mark is a certification mark employed on electronic products manufactured or sold in the United States which certifies that the electromagnetic interference from the device is under limits approved by the Federal Communications Commission.

Further testing has been carried out through a TUV test laboratory under their North American certification mark system. The use of cTUVus mark is authorized and controlled by TUV Rheinland of North America, which is a Nationally Recognised Testing Laboratory (NRTL).

All OE  products that comply with appropriate European norms carry the CE mark to indicate that they conform to relevant EU directives regarding health and safety of environmental protection. The CE mark is a mandatory requirement when selling within the European Economic Area (EEA.)    

what certifications do OE have?

ISO 14001

ISO 45001

ISO 9001